top of page
Clergy Structure

There are three recognized subclasses of Church membership:


1. The Clergy

  • The Father/Mother of the Church
    (The Patriarch or Matriarch, who, at this time, is Frater Superior Hymenaeus Beta, O.H.O.)


  • The Primate  
    (or Presiding Bishop, and is the National Grand Master General who, at this time, is Sabazius X° in the U.S.)

  • Bishops    
    (The Episcopate)

  •  Priests & Priestesses  
    (The Priesthood)


  •  Deacons  
    (The Diaconate)


2. Lay members     

(The Laity)


3. Bishops in Amity    

(Advisory membership)


The Laity


Baptism is open to any person at least 11 years old.  Baptism by itself does not confer Lay Membership.  Confirmation is open to any person who has been baptized and who has attained the age of puberty.  Baptism and/or confirmation for any person less than 18 years of age requires the prior written consent of a parent or legal guardian.  Baptism and confirmation are public ceremonies. Initiation within O.T.O. is not required to establish Lay membership in E.G.C. (and visa versa).  Both rituals can be administered by a bishop, or an ordained priestess or priest.

bottom of page